DATABASES
On this page you will find an alphabetical list of all databases, including a short description of the content. If you know the name of the database you want, you can use the handy alphabet links below to jump to it directly. 
Some databases are good sources for journal articles, while others provide e-books or business information. Need help deciding which database to use? View the Database list by Subject or Database list by format.
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
There are also videos available regarding how to use various databases. Please click 
to view.
ABI/INFORM Collection [ProQuest]
ABI Inform Collection "includes important full-text journals and much sought-after titles from the business press as well as key trade publications, dissertations, conference proceedings, and market reports".
Academic Search Complete [Ebsco]
Access to over 13,000 multi-disciplinary periodicals (more than 8,500 in full-text), including monographs, conference proceedings, reports, etc.
Academic Video Online [ProQuest]
Academic Video Online provides over 66,000 videos covering subjects including business, health, counseling, history, and the arts.
Accounting, Tax & Banking Collection [ProQuest]
"This database contains essential publications for information about the financial services industry, including accounting, tax, banking, and industry trends."
AltHealthWatch [Ebsco]
Full-text of articles, booklets, pamphlets, and reports covering complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness.
Arts & Humanities Database [ProQuest]
"This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies."
Asian & European Business Collection [ProQuest]
"This database provides information pertinent to the study of business and finance topics across Asia and Europe, including academic journals, newspapers, newswires, and magazines."
Australia & New Zealand Database [ProQuest]
"This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in Australia and New Zealand. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities."
Biography Reference Center [Ebsco]
Over 450,000 full-text biographies accessible by name, occupation, nationality, or genre.
Biology Database [ProQuest]
Journal and magazine articles in science and biology
Boundless [Baker & Taylor]
A collection of fiction and non-fiction e-books and audio books in a wide range of genres and topics.
The online version of the classic encyclopedia
Business Market Research Collection [ProQuest]
"This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots".
Business Plans Handbook [Gale/Cengage]
An eBook collection of business plans compiled by entrepreneurs seeking funding for small businesses in North America.
Business Searching Interface [Ebsco]
A special search tool for finding business information in Ebsco databases.
Business Source Ultimate [Ebsco]
Provides access to hundreds of business-related journals, includes Harvard Business Review case studies.
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database [ProQuest]
"Comprehensive Canadian periodical collection covering multiple subjects and topics, with millions of full-text records."
Canadian Newsstream [Proquest]
"Full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers"
Career & Technical Education Database [ProQuest]
"ProQuest Career & Technical Education is the definitive source for vocational information. The database includes nearly 600 titles, with more than 500 available in full text for quick access to research on virtually any technical topic."
Computers & Applied Sciences Complete [Ebsco]
Access to over 2,000 journals (more than 1,000 in full-text).
Computing Database [ProQuest]
Journal and magazine articles on database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, intranets, and the internet
Consumer Health Complete [Ebsco]
Covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine; also includes relevant drug monographs.
Continental Europe Database [ProQuest]
"This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals published in certain European countries. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities."
An eBook collection of 900+ high quality, constantly updated reference books, dictionaries, encyclopedias and atlases.
Criminal Justice Database [ProQuest]
"Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends."
East & South Asia Database [ProQuest]
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many East Asian and South Asian countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities."
East Europe, Central Europe Database [ProQuest]
This database provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in East European and Central European countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities."
eBooks by EBSCOhost [Ebsco]
Provides access to over 20,000 eBooks on a wide variety of topics.
Ebook Central (Academic Complete) [ProQuest] 
Full-text e-books covering business, science and technology, social sciences, health and medicine, history, language and literature, and the arts.
Provides access to approximately 30 periodical databases (many of them full-text), covering a wide-variety of subject areas.
Education Database [ProQuest]
"Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education."
Education Research Complete [Ebsco]
Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties in more than 2,000 journals (with full-text of more than 1,200) and 500 books.
Entrepreneurial Studies Source [Ebsco]
"Entrepreneurial Studies Source is an essential database for business students and researchers, providing the latest insights on entrepreneurship and small businesses topics. It offers full-text business journals, magazines, reference books, case studies and company profiles."
ERIC [Ebsco]
Contains more than one million records from the Education Resources Information Center with links to over 300,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.
Family Health Database [ProQuest]
"This database includes journals and magazines covering an enormous range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry"
Gale Business Insights: Essentials
"Detailed company and industry profiles, thousands of company histories and industry essays, business news, and more."
"Provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices."
Gale In Context: Global Issues
"Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more, Global Issues is updated daily and offers 250 country pages and more than 400 issue pages"
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints
"Explores opposing sides of a wide range of issues, “includes viewpoints, reference articles, infographics, news, images, video, audio and more."
Global Breaking Newswires [ProQuest]
"Global Breaking Newswires is a library news product which provides timely access to the best newswire content available globally as well as growing archive of news that may not be captured in any of the traditional print sources"
GreenFILE [Ebsco]
Contains more than 375,000 records covering all aspects of human impact to the environment (with full-text for over 4,500 records).
Health & Medical Collection [ProQuest]
"This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more."
Health Management Database [ProQuest]
"This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration"
Health Source: Consumer Edition [Ebsco]
Over 75 full-text consumer health magazines on medical science, general health, food science, nutrition, childcare, sports medicine, etc.
HeinOnline
HeinOnline provides coverage of more than 2,800 law-related periodicals, the Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations, and databases dedicated to treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, and more.
IBISWorld
IBISWorld provides comprehensive coverage of a wide range of industries in reports that include industry performance, outlook, products and markets, competitive landscape, key statistics, and more.
Provides access to some of the world's most important publications in electrical engineering, computer science and electronics published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its partners. Once you have results from your search, click where it says "Show: All Results" and select "My Subscribed Content" to limit the results to content included in DeVry University's subscription. Click here for more help.
India Database [ProQuest]
"ProQuest Indian Journals is a comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource providing full-text, scholarly journals, all published in India. These scholarly sources support many academic fields of study, such as business, medicine, science, technology, social sciences and humanities."
International Newsstream [ProQuest]
"International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada"
Latin America & Iberia Database [ProQuest]
"Full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities."
Library Science Database [ProQuest]
"Library Science Database gives users full-text access to a selection of publications relevant to library and information science"
Linguistics Database [ProQuest]
This database includes full-text journals and other sources in linguistics, including many titles indexed in Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA). It covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics."
Literary Reference Center PLUS [Ebsco]
Combines information from over 1,200 reference works, 200 literary journals, study guides and videos.
MasterFILE Premier [Ebsco]
Contains over 1,700 full-text, multi-disciplinary periodicals dating back to 1975; includes over 500 reference books and an image collection.
Middle East & Africa Database [ProQuest]
"Full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Middle Eastern and African countries. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities."
Military & Government Collection [Ebsco]
Access to over 300 full-text periodicals with current news about all branches of the military and government.
Military Database [ProQuest]
"The Military Database covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more."
Newspaper Source Plus [Ebsco]
Access to more than 850 full-text newspapers, and over 850,000 television and radio news transcripts.
Nexis Uni (Lexis-Nexis) is no longer available. The librarians recommend trying HeinOnline for legal information or Plunkett Research Online for business/financial data. Please contact a librarian if you need assistance with HeinOnline or Plunkett Research Online.
Nursing & Allied Health Database [ProQuest]
"This database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more."
Books, videos, learning paths, and more on a range of subjects from technology and engineering to business and career development.
Percipio is an intelligent learning experience platform that delivers immersive learning. Designed for the modern learner, Percipio delivers engaging content, curated into nearly 700 learning channels. As a student, you can choose to learn using different methods. Percipio contains courses, videos, audiobooks, learning paths, and more.
Industry sector analysis and research, industry trends and industry statistics. Great job search and excellent industry videos.
Points of View [Ebsco]
Access to full-text essays on more than 250 topics including an overview, point, and counterpoint.
Political Science Database [ProQuest]
"Political Science Database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science, public policy, and international relations journals. It also includes thousands of recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers and other sources."
Professional Development Collection [Ebsco]
Access to over 500 full-text journals and more than 200 educational reports.
The world’s most comprehensive language-learning service. 164 languages to learn (including ASL and ESL), 144 languages to learn them in. Years of learning activities within each language.
Full-text periodicals covering "all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, language and literature, social sciences, education, science and technology, as well as...performing and visual arts, history, religion, philosophy, and...thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world".
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
ProQuest Dissertations and Theses: Global (PQDTGlobal) is the world's most comprehensive collection of full-text dissertations and theses. As the official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and as the database of record for graduate research, PQDTGlobal includes millions of searchable citations to dissertations and theses from 1861 to the present day together with over a million full-text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format.
ProQuest One Academic searches the content of ProQuest Central, Ebook Central (Academic Complete), Academic Video Online, and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection [Ebsco]
Full-text coverage of 400 journals on emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
Psychology Database [ProQuest]
"This database provides abstracts and indexing for more than 640 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics." <
Public Health Database [ProQuest]
"With journals, news, trade publications, reports and more, ProQuest Public Health covers a wide variety of disciplines ranging from social sciences and biological sciences to business."
A comprehensive reference management service for preparing bibliographies in APA and other citation styles. Use RefWorks to import and create citations, build lists of references, and integrate citations into your papers using the Write-n-Cite app. For instructions on creating your free RefWorks account, visit our RefWorks LibGuide.
Regional Business News [Ebsco]
More than 75 regional publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
Religion Database [ProQuest]
"Religion Database provides a wide range of primarily full-text periodicals and other sources for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies and commentary on topics of general interest from the perspectives of many worldwide religions."
Research Library [ProQuest]
Multidisciplinary subject coverage from scholarly, trade, and consumer publications.
Science Database [ProQuest]
This database "is a definitive resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences."
SkillSoft Books content is now available from Percipio. Please use the Percipio link on this page to access SkillSoft content.
Small Business Reference Center [Ebsco]
"Small Business Reference Center offers exclusive full text for many top consumer small business reference books, as well as tools to address many small business topics. It includes business videos, a help and advice section and details on how to create business plans."
Social Science Database [ProQuest]
"Indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, providing extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology."
SocINDEX with Full Text [Ebsco]
Covers more than two million records with more than 850 full-text journals dating back to 1908; includes more than 800 books and 16,000 conference papers.
Sociology Database [ProQuest]
"Covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including relevant titles from related fields such as social policy, social care, social services, social anthropology, gender studies, gerontology, social psychology and population studies."
SPORTDiscus with Full Text [Ebsco]
Access to more than 500 full-text journals dating back to 1985 covering sports and sports medicine.
Statista consolidates statistical data on over 8,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources. Reports cover trending topics, consumer preferences, industries and markets, politics and society, and much more.
Telecommunications Database [ProQuest]
"ProQuest Telecommunications™ is an essential resource for anyone researching the industry or its technology."
Turkey Database [ProQuest]
"This database includes ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published in Turkey. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities"
UK & Ireland Database [ProQuest]
"Ongoing full-text academic journals published in the United Kingdom and the Republic of Ireland. The subjects cover major areas of study, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities"
US Newsstream [ProQuest]
"US Newsstream enables users to search the most recent premium U.S. news content, as well as archives which stretch back into the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format."
Vocational and Career Collection [Ebsco]
Full-text coverage of more than 300 trade and industry-related periodicals.
ANNOUNCEMENTS
RefWorks has announced that support will end for the Write-N-Cite (WnC) add-in this year (the Microsoft Word writing tool). By the end of 2024 all users should upgrade to the RefWorks Citation Manager (RCM) add-in.
Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
In New York, DeVry University operates as DeVry College of New York.